Tango, Beef and Malbec – Can You Guess?

The one good thing about the massive German company who bought mine last year is that I now have 5 weeks of vacation time.  I can get used to this.Flamenco Woman

The Kitchen Bachelor is off to Argentina!  I leave in early November for 3 weeks.  Over the years, I’ve always thought of Buenos Aires as this sexy, Paris of the south that was on my list of places to visit.  The sultry feisty women, the quality grain fed beef at an asado and the passion fueled Tango dance (I love this painting – it’s a print I bought from an artist named Richard Young).

I will plan to check out the city for about a week,  explore some hiking in the Lake District, gaze at the Iguazu Falls (apparently one of the largest in the world) and definitely savour as much of Mendoza’s famous wine region – the home of Malbec.

Not sure if I’ll lug my old Dell laptop – it’s a brick.  But I do plan to bring my DSLR to be snap happy and will provide some Kitchen Bachelor perspectives from Argentina.

Anyone want to come with?  If you have any great insights of must-sees or must-eats, I will love to hear them!

2 thoughts on “Tango, Beef and Malbec – Can You Guess?

  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!! I’m so jealous! I LOVE Argentina, so, so much! it is absolutely fantastic! I spent 3 1/2 months going to Buenos Aires and my most favourite place Ushuaia. That is the farthest south you can go in the entire world and it is stunning! It is in the Tierra Del Fuego region and the city of Ushuaia looks like a Swiss Village…..you will love it fore sure! see you Saturday!

  2. Christina – I did read about Tierra Del Fuego – trying to figure out how much time I’ll need. Will pick your brain on Saturday. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

